October 30, 2009

  • Help me, Obi-Wan Kenobi; you’re my only hope.

    Sometime being the go to guy isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

    Like doing homework?  Doesn’t matter.  It also doesn’t matter that you never took the subject, or haven’t touched the material in a decade.  As long as you can figure it out, your phone is a homework hotline.  I specialize in Pre-K, junior high, high school and college courses.

    Resume writing?  Your ability to turn words into better words instantly qualifies you for the position.  I’ve gotten people jobs with the resumes I’ve written.  The best part is, there’s no lying involved.  take words that describe your skills and abilities and weave them into a rainbow of awesomeness.

    Know the law?  I might as well be Johnnie Cochran.  The sad thing is, a LOT of people just don’t know the laws.  I mean stuff that constitutes your basic rights.

    Have a lack of drama in life?  Don’t worry, you can have everyone else’s.

    What actually prompted this revelation was my desire to change phones and carriers.  My current plan has unlimited incoming calls, and 500 anytime minutes (which pretty much means outgoing), so I decided to look at usage to figure out what plan I would need, since this one isn’t offered anymore.  When I looked at my call breakdown I was shocked:

    Incoming: 1,093 minutes
    Anytime: 138 minutes
    Nights and Weekends: 381 (This is where I usually call family that hasn’t called me.)

    There is a large disparity between me making calls and people calling me.  According to Billshrink.com, most of my phone time occurs on Monday (293 minutes) and tapers off until Sunday (53) minutes.

    Lastly (and this was the shocker), one person makes up 19% of my phone time!  That means that for every 5 minutes that I spend on the phone, almost 1 minute is spent with them.

    On a related note, I almost broke down and fully considered an iPhone.  However, Verizon unveiled it’s Droid.  Videos are at the bottom of the page.  This may be my next phone.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *