January 11, 2010

  • My 3 cousins, the 3 Stooges

    I have a bunch of cousins.  However, I deal with 3 of them a LOT more than I deal with other ones, and they come in a group, since they are siblings.

    The eldest is by far the most normal.  This probably explains why he is going insane around the other two.  He mostly uses me for advice when it comes to buying things or working out.  He may also go into the military or law enforcement.  Like I said, most normal one.

    The middle cousin is the one that seems to want to debate all the time.  However, the things he brings to the table aren’t sound arguments.  Yeah, I know.  I’m debating an 8th grader, but in the age of the internet, they should have as much information as anyone else, especially when they are choosing the topics.  It’s like everything is a competition.

    The youngest one, and only girl, is the most fun/annoying.  If you go by what my family says, she apparently admires me.  However it does not show.  Mostly, she hands me a Nintendo DS to have me complete various games for her.  I’m like a 28-year-old game genie.  If she had better games, I would stop buying games for myself.

    A few weeks ago, she told me that I was her second favorite cousin.  When i asked who the favorite was, she said it was my brother.  This surprised EVERYONE, since it was clearly a huge lie.  Also, of the people she could choose, we were surprised that she did not pick a more believable lie.  I proceeded to tell her that she was my 26th favorite cousin.  I also let her know that I had no ides if I even have 25 other cousins, so blank spaces would rank above her, and any new cousins would occupy those spaces.  I also demoted her a couple of ranks over teh next week or two. 

    Yes, I’m mature.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *